

GENERAL ASSEMBLY MINUTES BUDAPEST, 23TH OF APRIL 2015 09:00-10:00

1. ATTENDANCE

1.1. Apologies

Suzanne Bancel, Nominating Committee

1.2. Quorum

Quorate with 22 member organizations represented from 36 members

2. MATTERS ARISING

2.1. Approval of agenda and time table of the General Assembly

Approved

2.2. Approval of minutes from last year

Approved

3. REPORTS

3.1. Annual report 2014 (including the financial status and auditing report)

Approved

3.2. Feedback from deans' meeting and international coordinator's meeting

As the deans' meeting is scheduled after the GA, feedback on the meeting can only be given afterwards. A summary on the deans and the international coordinators meeting will be added on the conference website.

4. ACTIVITIES

4.1. COHEHRE Academy

4.2. Conference date and venue for the coming years

Conference 2016: Derby University, United Kingdom

5. PROPOSALS - VOTING DECISIONS

5.1. New members

3 new members were approved:

- Universitat de Vic, Spain
- The Hague University of Applied Sciences, The Netherlands
- Zurich University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland

5.2. Approval budget 2016, including membership fees

It was highlighted that money will be taken from the Cohehre reserves in order to construct a new website, in which Cohehre will invest properly this year. For what concerns the annual budget Cohehre is still investing in grants for countries who are in financial difficulty.

Approved

5.3. Elections

Toini Harra and Sandra Tricas-Sauras have acted as the nominating committee.

5.3.1. Council members

Two council members are due for election. Council Members serve for three years and can be re-elected for a further period of three years. There were 2 candidates:

- Jeroen Martens, Artevelde University College Ghent, Belgium
- Attila Dobos, Semmelweis University, Hungary

5.3.2. Auditor

One auditor is due for re-election and can be elected for a period of two years and one further period of two years. There is 1 candidate:

• Christine Smeets, PXL, Belgium

The General Assembly unanimously approved of all three candidates for their respective positions.

Charlotte Kristensen and Filip Dejonckheere are leaving the Council as their 6-year-term is up. The achievements, dedication and effort that has gone into the 6 years of being very active council members has been put in the spotlight.