

GENERAL ASSEMBLY MINUTES SETÚBAL, 6TH OF APRIL 2017 09:00-10:00

1. ATTENDANCE

1.1. Apologies

Jeroen Martens Patricia Claessens was commended for her work on Strategic Management.

1.2. <u>Quorum</u>

Quorate with 22 member organizations represented from 36 members.

2. MATTERS ARISING

- 2.1. <u>Approval of agenda and time table of the General Assembly</u> Approved
- 2.2. <u>Approval of minutes from last year</u> Approved

3. REPORTS

3.1. <u>Annual report 2016 (including the financial status and auditing report)</u> Approved

4. ACTIVITIES

4.1. COHEHRE Academy

4.2. Conference date and venue for the coming years

Conference 2018:Artevelde University College Ghent, BelgiumConference 2019:UVic: Universitat de Vic - Universitat Central de Catalunya

5. PROPOSALS – VOTING DECISIONS

5.1. New members

1 new member was approved:

• Thomas More, Belgium

5.2. Approval budget 2017, including membership fees

Approved.

5.3. Elections

VACANCIES	PERIOD	CANDIDATES
President	3 years	Jennifer Lewis Smith
		(University of Derby)
Council Member	3 years	Ester Goutan Roura
		(VIC)
		Annemie Spooren
		(PXL)
Nominating Committee	2 years	Toini Harra
		(Metropolia UAS)
		Sandra Tricas Sauras
		(Erasmushogeschool Brussel)

5.3.1. President

Jennifer Lewis Smith was re-elected as President and will serve a further period of 3 years.

5.3.2. Council members

Ester Goutan Roura and Annemie Spooren were elected as Council Members. They will serve for three years and can be re-elected for a further period of three years.

5.3.3. Nominating Committee

Toini Harra and Sandra Tricas Sauras were re-elected for a further period of two years.

The General Assembly unanimously approved of the 5 candidates for their respective positions.

Liisa Koskinen and Célia Soares were thanked for their great contributions to COHEHRE. They were at the base of the scientific programme and COHEHRE Research.

6. <u>COHEHRE Fellowship (previously known as Honorary Member)</u>

The COHEHRE Fellowship is an award for outstanding contribution to the development of COHEHRE. Filip Dejonckheere, Charlotte Christensen, Madalena da Silva, Liisa Koskinen, Ulla-Maija Seppänen and Célia Soares received the COHEHRE Fellowship.